Role-Playing Persistent World for Neverwinter Nights 2

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Dm_Gnu - Goodbye ....and return . . . and then leave again

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Dm_Gnu

Dm_Gnu - Goodbye ....and return . . . and then leave again Empty
PostSubject: Dm_Gnu - Goodbye ....and return . . . and then leave again   Dm_Gnu - Goodbye ....and return . . . and then leave again EmptyFri Jun 29, 2012 8:20 am

Dear Players of Dalelands Server

Im saying goodbye as DM on this server, and Im going to change to playerside only. The reason for stepping down is simply the huge ammount of time that it requires/takes to be a DM is getting too much for me. Besides beeing Dm here, Im studying to be doctor of Medicine and Im hopefully done next year this time, also got a Irish folk band (I sings, guitar and fiddle (http://www.myspace.com/irsklir)), I do arrange vampire larps in Denmark, kitesurf when wind is fit and do martial arts.

I started playing here as player about 1½ year ago, and became Dm about 1 year ago. I never used toolset so it was damm scary in the beginning, and think my first 10 events was just talking NPC, beeing scared to kill player in combat.
Luckily everyone can learn and in time I managed to do some bigger more intense events which felt good, but often lagging alot of longer storyline.
This winter I started a vampire plotline with Michelle/Allan/vampire covern/Littlehills everyone involved. The plotline ended today, and I would wish that everyone involved could get the full story, since I know most only got bits of it. Sadly I believe that IC should be kept IC so hopefully you will hear the story from some of you IC buddies.
I can only say that it has been VERY rewarding to be a Dm on server, and I have loved to see some very nice RP unfold and charaters dept shine out.